On Air Early Breakfast Chris Williams | 5:00am - 7:30am

Curtain comes down on TT 2011

TT 2011 officially came to a close with the latest name in a family dynasty taking the honours.

Michael Dunlop triumphed in the eight-lap 600cc Supersport race in the Manx Telecom Post TT at Billown, finishing 23 seconds ahead of Welshman Ian Lougher with Blackpool’s Roy Richardson a further second behind in third.

Mark Buckley, local Si Fulton and Wayne Hamilton completed the top six.

Charlie Lambert described the finish.

Earlier, William Dunlop had won the combined 125cc/400cc race ahead of Castletown’s Chris Palmer, while Dave Taylor edged out Ross Johnson and Peter Simpson in the 400cc class.

Ivan Lintin pipped Hamilton to win the 650cc SuperTwins race with success for Palmer in the 250 class ahead of Davy Morgan and Robert Barber.

Clip 1

More from Isle of Man Sport