On Air Night Flight | Midnight - 5:00am

FC Isle of Man to remain in NWCFL Premier Division for 2023/24

League increasing in size to 24 teams for next season

FC Isle of Man are set to play in the NWCFL Premier Division again for the 2023/24 season.

It comes after the English FA confirmed its team and league allocations across its non-league structure for the upcoming campaign.

The division has undergone several changes - the number of teams competing in it will increase to 24, up from 22 in 2022/23.

Chadderton and Pilkington have been promoted into the league from NWCFL Div 1 North with Wythenshawe Amateurs and Cheadle Town also moving up from NWCFL Div 1 South.

Meanwhile Colne, Glossop North End, Ramsbottom United and Skelmersdale United drop down into the league from the Northern Premier League system.

Three of the teams which competed in the NWCFL Premier Division last year - Congleton Town, Northwich Victoria and Winsford United - have been moved laterally to the Midlands League.

Elsewhere, Burscough - who finished in the bottom two of the division last season - have been given a reprieve and will stay up after being judged to have had a favourable points-per-game ratio.

The allocations are subject to FA Council ratification and any subsequent appeals.


NWCFL Premier Division for 2023/24 season (subject to ratification and appeals)

AFC Liverpool
Barnoldswick Town
Bury AFC
Charnock Richard
Cheadle Town
FC Isle of Man
Glossop North End
Kendal Town
Litherland REMYCA
Longridge Town
Lower Breck
Prestwich Heys
Ramsbottom United
Skelmersdale United
Squires Gate
West Didsbury & Chorlton
Wythenshawe Amateurs
Wythenshawe Town

More from Isle of Man Sport