On Air Daybreak Tom Cain | 6:00am - 9:30am

Fantastic four for Hutchy at TT 2010

Ian Hutchinson has won his fourth consecutive solo race at TT 2010, equalling Phil McCallen's record from 1996.

The 30-year-old Yorkshireman was pushed all the way by Michael Dunlop, who kept him in his sights for the first three-and-a-half laps before getting ahead on time by Ballaugh Bridge on the final circuit.

Dunlop was still in front at Ramsey Hairpin, leading by 1.82 seconds, but Hutchy came to the fore again by the Bungalow, edging ahead by just 0.4 seconds before holding on to take the win by little more than a second.

As Hutchy revealed after the race, he hadn't just been battling the Ulsterman today either: (play clip)

The Supersport record was broken by both Hutchinson and Dunlop on the final lap.

Both went over 127mph, the first riders to do so on 600cc machines, with Dunlop setting the definitive new mark of 127.8mph.

Keith Amor was third.

The top Manxies were Conor Cummins in sixth and Dan Kneen in tenth.

Clip 1

More from Isle of Man Sport