On Air Night Flight | Midnight - 5:00am

Dominant duo retain titles

Rachael Franklin won the women's cross country title again

Fifth success in six years for Franklin

Alan Corlett and Rachael Franklin continued their dominant form to win the Isle of Man Cross Country Championships.

On a testing course at a very wet Nunnery estate, Corlett completed the Microgaming sponsored race in a time of 39 minutes and two seconds from Ollie Lockley (39.35) and David Mullarkey (40.20).

And it was an impressive victory for Franklin in a time of 34 minutes and six seconds, ahead of Elissa Morris (35.05) and Gail Grifiths (35.52).

Mark Corrin (18.07) and Emily Curphey (20.21) were the short course race winners.

The junior winners were Alec Sorby and Abi Clayton in the under nines, Cian Howard and Chloe O’Neill in the under 11s, Gethin Owen and Macy Hillier in the under 13 classes, Corrin Leeming and Alice Cashin in the under 15s and Nick Kissack and Lorna Spiers in the under 17s.

More from Isle of Man Sport