On Air One to Three Chris Quirk | 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Anstey wins TT Zero race

Vauxhall Radio TT's Chris Kinley with Bruce Anstey

Zero emissions win for the electric Kiwi

A lack of transponder information and some misidentification created some confusion in this afternoon's SES TT Zero one lap race.

But it ended with a win for Mugen-mounted Bruce Anstey, 25 seconds ahead of William Dunlop on the Brammo Power bike. Daley Mathison was third on the University of Nottingham machine.

John McGuinness was fourth after hitting technical problems half way round on his Mugen.

Anstey was happy with his win at 118.416 miles an hour:

More from Isle of Man Sport