On Air Early Breakfast Chris Williams | 5:00am - 7:30am

TT Supersport top 20 unveiled

Photo Credit: Martyn Parnell

McGuinness, Harrison and Johnston take first three plates

The Supersport Top 20 has now been unveiled for the 2022 TT races.

John McGuinness, Dean Harrison and Lee Johnston take plates no.1, no.2 and no.3 respectively.

Meanwhile no.4 through to no.7 for this year will be Ian Hutchinson, James Hillier, Michael Dunlop and Gary Johnson.

Davey Todd, David Johnson and Peter Hickman complete the top ten with no.8, no.9 and no.10 respectively.

It comes after the top 20 TT superbike numbers were confirmed last week (25 March).

The full Supersport Top 20 list is available below:


1.) John McGuinness - SMT Racing/Blue Earth Construction, Honda

2.) Dean Harrison - DAO Racing Kawasaki, Kawasaki

3.) Lee Johnston - Ashcourt Racing, Yamaha

4.) Ian Hutchinson - Boyce Precision by Russell Racing

5.) James Hillier - RICH Energy OMG Racing, Yamaha

6.) Michael Dunlop - MD Racing, Yamaha

7.) Gary Johnson - Moto46/Specsavers, Triumph

8.) Davey Todd - Milenco by Padgett's Motorcycles, Honda

9.) David Johnson - RICH Energy OMG Racing, Yamaha

10.) Peter Hickman - K2 Trooper Beer by PHR Performance, Triumph

11.) Conor Cummins - Milenco by Padgett's Motorcycles, Honda

12.) Jamie Coward - KTS Racing powered by Steadplan, Yamaha

13.) Michael Sweeney - EM Building, Yamaha

14.) Adam McLean - Gortreagh Printing/McAdoo Kawasaki, Kawasaki

15.) Sam West - Moto Hub, Ducati

16.) Dominic Herbertson - Cowton Racing, Kawasaki

17.) Paul Jordan - PreZ Racing, Yamaha

18.) Michael Evans - Heattech Racing, Yamaha

19.) Brian McCormack - Global Robots, Triumph

20.) Craig Neve - Alasdair Cowin Racing, Kawasaki

More from Isle of Man Sport