On Air Time for Brass Ian Cottier | 9:00pm - 10:00pm

TT Superbike Top 20 numbers announced

McGuinness takes no.1 plate for 2022

The Superbike 'Top 20' list for the 2022 TT races has been revealed today (25 March).

Taking the no.1 plate this year will be John McGuiness for Honda Racing UK with 2019 Senior-TT winner, Dean Harrison of DAO Racing Kawasaki taking no.2.

Making up numbers 3-5 are Michael Rutter, Ian Hutchinson and James Hillier with no.6 going to Michael Dunlop.

Among the other names, Peter Hickman will take the no.10 plate, followed by Connor Cummins taking no.11.

The full list is available below:

1. John McGuinness - Honda Racing UK, Honda

2. Dean Harrison - DAO Racing Kawasaki, Kawasaki

3. Michael Rutter - Bathams Ales, BMW

4. Ian Hutchinson - Milwaukee BMW Motorrad, BMW

5. James Hillier - RICH Energy OMG Racing, Yamaha

6. Michael Dunlop - PBM Ducati, Ducati

7. Gary Johnson - Specsavers/NL Motorcycles, BMW

8. Davey Todd - Milenco by Padgett’s Motorcycles, Honda

9. David Johnson - RICH Energy OMG Racing, Yamaha

10. Peter Hickman - Gas Monkey Garage by FHO Racing, BMW

11. Conor Cummins - Milenco by Padgett’s Motorcycles, Honda

12. Jamie Coward - KTS Racing powered by Steadplan, Yamaha

13. Lee Johnston - Ashcourt Racing, BMW

14. Philip Crowe - Handtrans Haulage/Nigel Appleyard, BMW

15. Sam West - The Street Diner, BMW

16. Dominic Herbertson - Haith, BMW

17. Brian McCormack - FHO Racing BMW/The Roadhouse Macau, BMW

18. Derek Sheils - The Roadhouse Macau, BMW

19. Shaun Anderson - Hawk Racing Suzuki, Suzuki

20. Craig Neve - Callmac Scaffolding, BMW

More from Isle of Man Sport