On Air Early Breakfast Chris Williams | 5:00am - 7:30am

Treble success for Hutchy as Anstey takes the big one

Ian Hutchinson's hot-streak on the roads is continuing - he's taken the opening Superstock and Supersport races at the Ulster Grand Prix to follow-up his five wins at the TT this year - that's seven straight international victories.

The Superstock race was red-flagged on the last lap so the result was declared from the positions at the end of lap five.

Hutchinson took victory just ahead of Keith Amor with Ryan Farquhar in third.

Manx rider Dan Kneen finished 14th.

A race long dual in the Supersport saw Hutchinson overtake Amor on the last corner to take the win with Michael Dunlop a very close third - all three led at various stages.

Kneen finished in seventh place.

There was disappointment for the Manxman in the Supertwins. He was forced to retire at the end of lap one after leading the race – with Ryan Farquhar taking the chequered flag.

Ian Lougher took an dominant win in the 250cc event.

Kneen bounced back to finish ninth in the Superbike race and sixth in the second Supersport event.

In the main race of the day, New Zealander Bruce Anstey took the honours ahead of Hutchinson with Amor third.

Anstey set a new lap record of 133.975mph, beating Manxman Conor Cummins’ record from 2009 of 133.284mph.

Ulster Grand Prix results:
1. Ian Hutchinson 130.20mph
2. Keith Amor 130.17
3. Ryan Farquhar 129.08

Supersport (1)
1. Ian Hutchinson 126.67
2. Keith Amor 126.55
3. Michael Dunlop 126.533

1. Ian Lougher
2. William Dunlop
3. Paul Robinson

1. Ryan Farquhar
2. John Burrows
3. Paul Robinson

Superbike (1)
1. Ian Hutchinson
2. Bruce Anstey
3. Keith Amor

Supersport (2)
1. Keith Amor
2. Ian Hutchinson
3. William Dunlop

Superbike (2)
1. Bruce Anstey
2. Ian Hutchinson
3. Keith Amor.

More from Isle of Man Sport