On Air One to Three Christy Dehaven | 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Cronkbourne win 2018 Tinker Cup

Crosby suffer four-wicket defeat in final

Cronkbourne are the 2018 Tinker Cup champions after securing a four-wicket victory over Crosby.

The final was shortened to 20 overs per side due to the weather, with Crosby batting first after winning the toss.

Crosby made a bright start with Danny Kniveton hitting 23, but Sam Mills took two wickets in one over as Crosby were restricted to 91.

In reply, Cronkbourne made a slow start and still needed 22 runs with four overs remaining.

However, Mills was dropped before finishing on 24 not out, helping Cronkbourne wrap up the win with three overs to spare.

More from Isle of Man Sport