On Air Greatest Hits Chris Kinley | 6:30pm - 9:00pm

Golf: 2022 Island squads announced

Director confirms selections for five teams

The Isle of Man squads for 2022 have now been confirmed.

The selections made by Director of Elite Golf, David Kinrade, are split into five categories this time around.


The squads in question will be the Men's, Men's A, Senior Men's, Women's and Junior Development.


Among the criteria for selection, men's players required a handicap index of -0.4 or better and for the womens a handicap of 10 or better.


Among the selections, the men's squad includes five players from Castletown, three from Rowany and Douglas as well as individuals at Mount Murray, Ramsey and Peel.


Meanwhile, the women's team sees four players from Peel, two from Douglas and one each from Ramsey and Port St Mary.


Mr Kinrade spoke to Rob Pritchard about his visions and ambitions for the teams in the coming year:



The full squads are listed below:



- James Arneil (Ramsey)

- Matt Astall (Rowany)

- Gez Bradley (Castletown)

- Daryll Callister (Castletown)

- Neil Caine (Mount Murray)

- Jon Corke (Castletown)

- Liam Cowin (Castletown)
- Danny Foulis (Ramsey)
- Peter Glover (Douglas)

- Chris Kneen (Castletown)
- Kevin Moore (Douglas)
- Lee Morgan (Peel)
- Paul Lowey (Rowany)

- Robert Noon (Douglas)
- Mark Sutton (Rowany)
- Stuart Wallace (Mount Murray)


Mens A
- Tom Doyle (Castletown)

- Patrick Gandy (Port St Mary)

- Jack Gilbert (Rowany)

- Lewis Howland (Castletown)

- Ryan Maddox (Peel)

- Joe Raeside (Mount Murray)

- Stephen Skillicorn (Douglas)



- Ana Dawson (Peel)

- Lea Dawson (Peel)

- Kayleigh Dawson (Peel)

- Breeshey Jansen (Douglas)

- Emma Noon (Douglas)

- Tilly Davies (Ramsey)

- Karen Faragher (Port St Mary)

- Shannan Saunders (Peel)


Junior Development

- Conor Cain (Peel)

- Frediie Dancox (Ramsey)

- Sam Crawford (Castletown)

- Matthew Bell (Castletown)


Senior Mens

- Gary Ashe (Douglas)

- Tim Calladine (Mount Murray)

- Anton Crawley (Douglas)

- Dave Dancox (Ramsey)

- Tam Dick (Douglas)

- Andrew Horne (Port St Mary)

- Andy Lagden (Castletown)

- David W Kinrade (Ramsey)

- John McMullan (King Edward Bay)

- Dave Murray (Douglas)

- Mark Pugh (Peel)

- Dave Quayle (Castletown)

- Sam Skelton (Castletown)

- Geoff Skillicorn (King Edward Bay)

- Julian Sutton (Mount Murray)

- Jeff Ward (Mount Murray)

- Keith Ward (Mount Murray)

More from Isle of Man Sport