On Air After Hours Rhian Evans | 10:00pm - Midnight

Ayre United win Railway Cup for first time

Picture courtesy of Ayre United’s Facebook page

Premier League leaders beat St George's in Boxing Day contest

Ayre United are the Railway Cup champions for the first time in the club’s history. 

The Canada Life Premier League leaders defeated St George’s 2-1 at the Bowl in the annual festive fixture. 

All the goals came in the first half as Danny Oram and Shaun Kelly netted for Ayre inside the first 15 minutes, before Morgan Naylor got one back for St George’s. 

It’s the the 104th time the competition has been held.

More from Isle of Man Sport