On Air Night Flight | Midnight - 5:00am

Dean Morgan retains Parish Walk crown

Dean Morgan crossing the finish line on Douglas Promenade.

2023 winner completes the 85-mile course in 15 hours, 33 minutes and 18 seconds

Dean Morgan won the Parish Walk for the second year in a row, crossing the finish line on Douglas promenade in a time of 15 hours, 33 minutes and 18 seconds.

The 2023 champion was 12 minutes and 36 seconds ahead of two-time winner Paul Atherton and Callum Gawne, who tied for second.

Live from the promenade who will be first to pass through the finish line for the 2024 Manx Telecom Parish Walk 🏁 🥇

Posted by Manx Radio on Saturday, June 22, 2024

Ryan Surridge was fourth, while Lorna Gleave completed the top five to retain the women's title.

Earlier in the day, Sean Miller took the Under-21 men's honours, with Catherine Perry winning the Under-21 ladies race.

A total of 128 walkers completed the full 85-mile course, with Bryan Horne the final competitor across the line just over 5 minutes ahead of the 8am cutoff.

Morgan took the lead over the Sloc, but despite being at the front for the majority of the race he told Manx Radio it was a challenging walk:

More from Isle of Man News